play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, West Midlands, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 204 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb professional service !!

    By Richard B on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Superb service from James Bentley Motors. Made to feel very welcome from the minute I arrived. Car was exactly as described in the auto trader advert with no hidden problems. Nice test drive and given all the time I wanted to check over the car. I was seriously impressed with the service, professionalism and friendliness and all the paper work was completely hassle free and took no time at all to complete. I will definitely use James Bentley Motors again and will absolutely recommend them to any one I know that is looking to buy a car.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 31/10/20

    Hi Richard, what a fantastic review! Really appreciate it thank you very much. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent experience all round

    By Tom O on 20 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Don't normally leave reviews but find them very helpful when looking at car dealerships. Great customer service with (so far) excellent deal on a 7 seater! Fresh MOT done that day and even topped up the tank to help me get home. Thanks again

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 20/10/20

    Hi Tom, it was great meeting you and thanks for coming down. We hope you enjoy your new Toyota! Regards, Sam


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Damian K on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and extremely helpful seller. Can guide you with everything. Highly recommended. Got car and he sort all issues prior sale and on when I check car at sale day. Many thanks.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 19/10/20

    Hi Damian, thanks for your business. It's always a pleasure having customers travelling long distances to find out that they are happy with their purchase. I look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent service highly recommend

    By Darren D on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Sam was very helpful he’s service from my initial phone call to completion of the sale was excellent he explained thoroughly about my new car and dealt with all the paper work quickly and efficiently we highly recommend Janes Bentley motors and will be using again very soon

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 19/10/20

    Hi Darren, thanks for the review and kind words. It was lovely meeting you & your partner. I look forward to visiting your apartments sometime soon! Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Professional dealer, great experience

    By Ricky B on 15 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Undoubtedly one of the best dealers I have ever done business with. I needed to buy a car and saw one advertised. All dealings over the phone were courteous, polite and informative. Upon arranging an appointment, my wife and I were warmly greeted into a clean, impressive showroom with the car we came to view ready and waiting. The vehicle was a good standard and we were left to our own devices to look over the car and test drive it. Any questions were answered and all paperwork relating to the car was given to us for inspection. We were happy with the car and decided to purchase. The sale was smooth with no pressure and we are happy with the car. I would recommend this dealer and so would like to say that if you see a car you like, don't hesitate - make the call.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 16/10/20

    Hey Ricky, thanks for the awesome review! It was great meeting you and your partner, I wish you all the best with your new career. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Volvo s80

    By Richard B on 15 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Awesome showroom, some amazing cars, so happy with my car, Sam was very helpful and made the transaction easy, would buy from here again!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/10/20

    Hi Richard, thanks for coming down. It was a pleasure doing business. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Good, briliant dealer

    By Sylwia K on 11 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Dealer is very helpfull during paper work (tax and other documentation) and adjust the appointment to my busy day. He also gave an advice for using that car.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 11/10/20

    Hi Sylwia, thanks for coming down and doing business with us. I hope your first car in the UK serves you well! All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Great to deal with and handled problems well.

    By Duncan G on 11 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Sam was great to deal with. He was responsive to messages, accommodating with arrangements and very reasonable in handling the problems I encountered with the car post-sale.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 11/10/20

    Hey Duncan, thanks for the lovely review. Post-sale customer service is very important to us and we certainly don’t forget about our customers once we’ve received their money, hence why we have a lot of repeat business. Thanks for making the journey down from Scotland and it was great meeting you. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Great salesman

    By Stuart B on 11 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great from start to finish.Sam is a top bloke really honest none of the sales flannel you get from other car sales.I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to any one that needs a second hand car

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 11/10/20

    Hi Stu, thanks for the great review mate. I appreciate your patience whilst sorting out the tyre for the car! Take care buddy, Sam.


  • 5

    Recommend

    By Jasmine S on 11 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly guy, easy to contact and flexible with viewing times etc., fair pricing and a great car.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 11/10/20

    Hi Jas, thanks for the 5* review! It was nice to meet someone as chilled out and easy going like yourself! I hope you enjoy the Audi, all the best, Sam.