play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 243 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    the best boss

    By Crista L on 18 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    very nice people and the best flexible and i like this people

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 18/03/21

    Hi Crista, thanks for the review and kind words. It was lovely meeting you and your family and I hope you enjoy the Hyundai. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Citroen Ds3 2016

    By Neil G on 13 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Genuine guy. Easy, stress free, pressure free, same day transaction. Knowledgeable and helpful salesman. Great motor, great price, great service. Really happy. Would not hesitate to recommend James Bentley to anyone. I would definitely use them again. You can even say hello to his parrot and have a game of snooker while you wait 😊 AAA+++

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 14/03/21

    Hi Neil, thanks for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed the parrot and more importantly the Citroen! Thanks for your business, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent car dealership

    By Thomas E on 12 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Comfortable atmosphere no hassle and friendly service.Over all very happy

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 13/03/21

    Hi Thomas, thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy the BMW. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Great Service, Great Car!

    By Richard G on 11 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sam who liaised with me was lovely. Car is clean inside and out so very pleased. Was valeted just before I arrived and no unwanted surprises. A* Service!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 11/03/21

    Hi Richard, thanks for the fab review. I’m glad you enjoyed your new BMW and hope it serves you well. See you soon, Sam.


  • 5

    Buying a used car

    By Jeanette T on 05 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I thought the staff were pleasant , polite and very knowledgeable, And would definitely go back if the time arises for another second hand car

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 06/03/21

    Hi Jeanette, thanks for taking the time out to leave this review. It was lovely doing business and I hope you enjoy the Citroen. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Great sales experience

    By Andrew A on 05 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a BMW X5 from Sam at James Bentley Motors, communication was good and no pressure sales. The car was as described and an in good condition. I had a view and we agreed a few items that needing doing, which Sam completed. On collection there was an unexpected issue which prevented collection. Sam fixed the issue without any complaints and delivered the car to my home with a full tank of petrol. Excellent service and I would recommend Sam and all at James Bentley Motors, thanks Sam

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 05/03/21

    Hi Andrew, thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the service from us and once again we appreciate your patience whilst we repaired the BMW. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Snooth & quick purchase

    By Nicole J on 04 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    They were very easy to deal with & didn’t feel as though there was a hard sell at any point. Very fair in negotiation and delivered the car with no fuss.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 05/03/21

    Hey Nicole, thanks for the 5* review. I'm glad you enjoyed the service and we hope you enjoy the Seat. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    Nice motor.

    By Chris M on 04 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Travelled from South Wales to Birmingham to look at and purchase a car. Looked after well by owner Sam and very helpful. Excellent service. My son bought a nice motor. Happy motoring.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 05/03/21

    Hi Chris, it was a pleasure meeting you and Toby and I hope you enjoy the ST. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Very nice people

    By Faisal H on 03 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very happy cant complain stays open late for me and I am happy

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 05/03/21

    Hi Faisal, thanks for the review and kind words. We hope you enjoy the Van. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Part exchange

    By Petar P on 02 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great and fast cervices. Amazing staff. Great people. Fast service . Brilliant. Highly recommend.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 02/03/21

    Hi Peter, thanks for great review, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and I hope you enjoy the Lexus! Take care, Sam.