play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, West Midlands, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest and fair. A pleasure to deal with.

    By Christopher N on 10 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Honest and efficient service. I dealt with Sam who was up front and assured, he gave me what I felt was a fair price for my car as a trade in and did exactly what he said he was going to do. Due to not being able to travel due to the birth of my daughter he arranged to bring the car to me and did so following all social distance guidelines. I would definitely recommend .

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 11/11/20

    Hi Chris, thanks for the lovely review it really means a lot! I look forward to seeing you soon for your next car and once again congrats on the baby girl. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Great place, great people

    By Barry F on 03 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    I'm allways nevous when buying second hand cars, there are alot of unknowns but the guys at bentley motors realy put my mind at ease, love the ford focus we bought and it drives perfect, he even gave us £30 for some diesel to get home, would definitely recomend this place

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 10/11/20

    Hi Barry, thanks for the review and kind words. It was great meeting you and your partner and great doing business. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    A Recommended Company

    By Adrian K on 01 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had good experience when buying a used Volvo car from the James Bentley Motors team. Nothing was too much trouble, customer service was very good and I was able to test drive the car to my satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 02/11/20

    Hi Adrian, thanks for the kind review. It was our pleasure supplying you with the Volvo. Thanks for the business. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Vishal R on 01 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service received throughout purchasing my vehicle. Salesman was very accomodating. Assisted with all queries and excellent communication.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 02/11/20

    Hey Vishal, it was great doing business with you and your father. I hope you enjoy the Volvo. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Quality - Quality - Quality

    By Shaun D on 31 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Recommended. Very professional outfit. Only quality vehicles sold here. Customer care was second to none. Extensive showroom in the heart of Birmingham. Thank you JBM

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 31/10/20

    Hi Shaun, thanks for the kind review. We hope you enjoy the Audi TT. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Superb professional service !!

    By Richard B on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Superb service from James Bentley Motors. Made to feel very welcome from the minute I arrived. Car was exactly as described in the auto trader advert with no hidden problems. Nice test drive and given all the time I wanted to check over the car. I was seriously impressed with the service, professionalism and friendliness and all the paper work was completely hassle free and took no time at all to complete. I will definitely use James Bentley Motors again and will absolutely recommend them to any one I know that is looking to buy a car.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 31/10/20

    Hi Richard, what a fantastic review! Really appreciate it thank you very much. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent experience all round

    By Tom O on 20 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Don't normally leave reviews but find them very helpful when looking at car dealerships. Great customer service with (so far) excellent deal on a 7 seater! Fresh MOT done that day and even topped up the tank to help me get home. Thanks again

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 20/10/20

    Hi Tom, it was great meeting you and thanks for coming down. We hope you enjoy your new Toyota! Regards, Sam


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Damian K on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and extremely helpful seller. Can guide you with everything. Highly recommended. Got car and he sort all issues prior sale and on when I check car at sale day. Many thanks.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 19/10/20

    Hi Damian, thanks for your business. It's always a pleasure having customers travelling long distances to find out that they are happy with their purchase. I look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent service highly recommend

    By Darren D on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Sam was very helpful he’s service from my initial phone call to completion of the sale was excellent he explained thoroughly about my new car and dealt with all the paper work quickly and efficiently we highly recommend Janes Bentley motors and will be using again very soon

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 19/10/20

    Hi Darren, thanks for the review and kind words. It was lovely meeting you & your partner. I look forward to visiting your apartments sometime soon! Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Professional dealer, great experience

    By Ricky B on 15 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Undoubtedly one of the best dealers I have ever done business with. I needed to buy a car and saw one advertised. All dealings over the phone were courteous, polite and informative. Upon arranging an appointment, my wife and I were warmly greeted into a clean, impressive showroom with the car we came to view ready and waiting. The vehicle was a good standard and we were left to our own devices to look over the car and test drive it. Any questions were answered and all paperwork relating to the car was given to us for inspection. We were happy with the car and decided to purchase. The sale was smooth with no pressure and we are happy with the car. I would recommend this dealer and so would like to say that if you see a car you like, don't hesitate - make the call.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 16/10/20

    Hey Ricky, thanks for the awesome review! It was great meeting you and your partner, I wish you all the best with your new career. Regards, Sam.