play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 220 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    One Happy Buyer

    By Mohamadzuber S on 11 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic Services with Add on benefits ; Sam was very helpful, informative and friendly through out the process of buying a car . Immaculate, pristine car collections; Done deal on SEAT Toledo at first visit within an hour . After sales services are spectacular. James Bentley very reliable and best service provider ; surely will recommend family and friends 👍

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 11/01/21

    Hi Zuber, thanks for the review. It was lovely meeting you and your friend, I look forward to seeing you guys soon for your next car purchase. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Sellebrity purchase

    By Marcus S on 09 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sellebrity purchase new used 03 plate convertible for the summer I was very Cautious as in the past been unlucky. However this company is very professional, very caring, has integrity and empathy. My new car is beautiful, runs fantastically well with no problems. with his experience and fantastic communication we struck a deal. Highly recommended and would definitely buy another car and have no worries or concerns. definitely the right place to purchas your new used car from this lovely man and his family. This company is definitely better than a show room main dealer. this gentleman sorted it quickly and perfectly the car has no problems. I was praying for no problems with car particularly before and after lock down having to help and support drive my older family around. I've had my personal problems in the past some of this is because of my life on television and radio. Thank you so much for this amazing car God bless you 🙏

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/01/21

    Hi Marcus, thank you for the kind review, it really means a lot. I'm really happy that we've played our part as a dealer and helped you buy the right car and more importantly making it a smooth and effortless transaction. I wish you nothing but the best for the future and wish you a happy 2021. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Really pleasant experience

    By Dawid R on 09 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely great experience with these people. Not only professional but also really quick with everything involved: getting in contact, organising viewings, paperwork, the car itself etc. Came in and got a great deal in less than half hour. Definetly recommend!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/01/21

    Hi Dawid, thanks for your kind words. I’m glad you found our services to be professional as that’s what we strive for. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    Quick and professional service

    By Caoimhe F on 08 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Bought a gorgeous little motor at a great price. Called ahead to book an appointment and saw the car within the hour! Delivered to my home that evening. Delighted.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 08/01/21

    Hi Caoimhe, thanks for the great review it means a lot! I'm glad that you enjoyed both the service and the car. Thanks once again, Sam.


  • 5

    Best 2nd hand car experience

    By Wayne T on 08 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Communications were excellent from the word go. Allowed us to go for a test drive without him, happy to let us look over the car without hovering. Slight issue with the paperwork but happy for use to take the car home with just 50% paid, and then quickly sorted the paperwork the next day despite other things on his mind. All in all, a very customer centric experience, with no hard sell or pushy tactics.... made buying a car a pleasant experience, thank you

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 08/01/21

    Hi Wayne, thanks for the lovely review and more importantly thanks for being so understanding when we encountered a slight issue. I wish you guys all the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Customer experience

    By Munawar B on 06 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great price and Great customer services. Recommend 100

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 07/01/21

    Hi Munawar, thanks for the great review. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jasver S on 24 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Provided support when purchasing the vehicle and detailed information.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 29/12/20

    Hi Jasver, thanks for 5* review, I hope you enjoy the Insignia! Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    100% Positive Experience!

    By Liz E on 22 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    From the initial contact, through to the visit to the garage where we were able to both view and drive the car, and finally on to the purchase we were given a friendly, knowledgeable and professional service.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 23/12/20

    Hi Liz, thanks for the review and kind words. It was lovely meeting you and your husband, I hope your daughter enjoys the car. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    It was great

    By Muhammad K on 21 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    My dads bought a car here and our experience here was good and staff was great.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 21/12/20

    Hi Muhammad, thanks for the review and kind words. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Brilliant customer service

    By Andrea J on 21 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, friendly and accommodating (even with the children :)

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 21/12/20

    Hi Andrea, it was lovely meeting you and Ali. I hope you enjoy the S Max. Thanks for your business, Sam.