play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 243 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service!

    By Ross L on 18 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    James Bentley Motors offered excellent customer service from start to finish! I was dealt with a gentleman called Sam who was extremely friendly, helpful and honest. He even went out of his own way one night and facetimed us to show us the car thoroughly prior to travelling down! The car itself was impeccable in both the exterior and interior and any minor issues were removed prior to me purchasing. The process all ran smooth and I couldn't have asked for a better seller! Would definitely recommend and ask for Sam if possible!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 20/03/17

    Hi Ross. Thank you for your review and kind words. It was my pleasure dealing with yourself and your father, great guys, see you again for your next car, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jessica J on 28 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service very helpful and professional and quality cars will definitely recommend this place.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 03/03/17

    Hi Jessica. Thank for your review and kind words.


  • 5

    AMAZING CUSTOMER SERIVCE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By Martin W on 20 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    AMAZING CUSTOMER SERIVCE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I recently used James Bentley Motors to purchase a BMW 3 series, I was taken back with the quality of service they had offered me. The salesmen who sold me the car was so helpful in finding the right motor for me and carrying the correct checks for the vehicle. I would defiantly recommend this company for anyone searching for a reliable and honest car trader

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 28/02/17

    Hi Martin. Thanks for your well expressed review and kind words. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Shazad H on 19 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Simple, hassle free and effecient. Customer service was above and beyond! Not what i had expected. Thank You!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 20/02/17

    Hi Mr Hanif. Thank you for review and kind words, once again sorry about the delay.


  • 5

    Absolutely First Class

    By Mohammed H on 19 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the point of making initial contact with Sell your car to Sam to receiving money for my car the level of service provided premium. After making a appointment, Sam arrived to have a look at the car then took it away to provide me with a price. It was more then what i would have been satisfied with so i was more then happy to accept. The money was into my account straight away hassle free. The level of service provided is what made Sell your car to Sam stand out from any other buyer i have had business with. I would recommend Sell your car to Sam to anyone who wants a smooth journey and best value for their Vehicle.


  • 5

    A++ Highly recommended

    By David S on 13 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service, would highly recommend and use again in the future.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 20/02/17

    Hi Mr Steele. Thank you for your review and kind words.


  • 5

    Mr

    By Charles A on 07 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Can only rate this dealership as 5star,i saw the Range Rover Vogue advertised on Auto Trader on Sunday the 5th Feb 2017 I phoned the company and spoke to a chap called Sam he described the vehicle to me in full detail and said that he appreciated that I would be travelling over 90 miles to view the car and that's why he spent the time to detailing the car,i arranged to see the car the next day,Sam was waiting for me when I arrived, I was shocked the car was exactly how he described it to me, truthful it was better,these guys know how to look after customers and give you 100 percent attention Would recommend to anyone ,thank you guys so much,especially Sam

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/02/17

    Hi Chaz. Thanks for your review and kind words.


  • 5

    What amazing service!

    By Barbra W on 06 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I received A* treatment with this company. The gentleman I spoke to was an absolute gem. I was unable to make the opening hours due to work commitments but he went out of his way and opened up at the hours that suited me. The process was ever so easy when purchasing my car. He was so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. The car itself was in great condition the interior and exterior was clean. I was given all the information on the car, he was very honest and genuine. I couldn't have asked for better service. Would definitely recommend!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 07/02/17

    Hi Barbra. Thank you for your review and kind words.


  • 5

    100% satisfaction

    By Amy B on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I called up and the shop wasn't actually open but they were kind enough to open it for me to review a vehicle. Sam I delt with, was so transparent about everything and more than willing to fix up anything I pointed out. The service was excellent, not pushy at all and just seemed like genuine people. They communication during the entire process was brilliant and I would recommend anyone to buy their vehicle from James Bentley Motors as from start to finish I was 100% satisfied. Thank you for all of your help and patience as this was my first car. I will definitely be back in the future!!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 05/02/17

    Hi Amy. Thank you for your review and kind words.


  • 5

    How you should be treated when purchasing a car!!

    By Micheal L on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I feel these guys need a 5 star review for the amazing customer service that was provided when i purchased my car. As when i contacted this dealership the women i spoke to was very polite and told me a lot about the vehicle i was interested in. I have purchased a few vehicles from different dealerships but non have been as honest as these guys. As before buying or seeing the vehicle i was told the brake pads do need changing and the condition of how the lady described the car was spot on. when i went down to view the car i was greeted by the lady as was told to wait in the reception area were i was offered tea/ cold drink which i thought was very generous considering i wasn't buying a Ferrari but nevertheless i was shown around the car and the car came out exactly how i was told it would be. The level of customer service was perfect as that isn't common anymore as all they want is your money. overall excellent service if i need a car in the future this is where i will be returning.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 05/02/17

    Hi Michael. Thank you for your review and kind words, we look forward to meeting you for your next car.