play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B9 4DY
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors

Based on 243 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Buying my peoguet 207

    By tracy C on 22 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My experience of james bentley motors was great. He was very attentive and helped me with the log book paperwork etc. He only picks cars that are looked after in which case i liked the peoguet 207 which i saw advertised on auto trader on JB website. Went down and i liked the car. He was very welcoming and asked if i like a drink as he had some soft drinks in a cupboard and he said help yourself and i had a fruit juice . There was a lot of very expensive cars like a lamboghini ,wedding cars limousenes etc. As well as normal range of cars like the peoguet 207 which i purchased.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 22/02/21

    Hi Tracy, thanks for the lovely review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our showroom and are happy with your purchase. I hope the car serves you well! Take care, Sam.

  • 5

    Totally Professional

    By Damien S on 24 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From initial phone call to completion of deal, Sam was very professional, polite and thorough. Left me alone to inspect vehicle and all paperwork but was always on hand to answer any questions, which he did with great knowledge. Highly recommend James Bentley Motors as a company and Sam as an individual. Best dealership I have ever dealt with. See you when it is time for another upgrade!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 24/10/20

    Hi Damien, thanks for the review and kind words. It was great doing business with you, i look forward to seeing you soon. Take care, Sam.

  • 5

    Great Service

    By RICHARD H on 03 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Service Very Helpful I would recommend buying a car from them

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 03/10/20

    Hi Richard, thanks for the review and kind words. It was pleasure doing business with you and i look forward to seeing you for your next car! All the best, Sam.

  • 5

    sam at james bently motors first rate ,experience.

    By steve W on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    made an appointment to meet sam who as it turned out is a really nice person ,easy going no pressure one to one dealing ,took the car [focus] for a test drive with the wife which went really well returned to the show room ,did the deal with sam returned the next day to pick up the car everything went really smoothly would highly recommend James Bentley motors for an hassle free experience

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 12/06/20

    Hi Steve. Thanks for the great review, I hope you and Lyn enjoy the car and it serves you as well as your last Focus! All the best, Sam.

  • 5

    Professional, polite and honest!!!

    By Ashley F on 07 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a golf 1.4 tsi, they were so quick to respond and so professional!! The guy who dealt with me was so honest about the car and shown great pride with the cars he was selling. The car was immaculate and almost hard to believe it was used. Would definitely recommend and would definitely use this company again to buy any car!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 07/05/20

    Hi Ashley, it was a pleasure meeting you and Woody! Thanks for your business, I look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Sam.

  • 5


    By Emily H on 21 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    You cannot trust this company. I bought a car off them last Wednesday and after one day of having the car the engine management light came in, they took it back to repair. Each day they told me it was something different wrong with the car, after almost a week of them having the car I’d had enough of been fobbed off so asked for a courtesy car which they obviously didn’t want to provide because miraculously the next day my car was fixed so they didn’t need to provide me with a courtesy car. They got the car back to me that evening claiming the it was fixed but all they had done was taken out the bulb so the engine management light didn’t appear at all!! It was me that pointed it out otherwise he wouldn’t of told me, they were hoping I wouldn’t realise. The company blamed the garage and didn’t take responsibility at all claiming they didn’t know ... they said they use this garage all the time and they dread the think how many other cars they have sold it’s happened too???? EMBARRASSING

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 26/02/20

    Hi Emily. I’m sorry to hear of your experience with us, we usually have great feedback and this is not to our normal standard. We always aim to do our utmost best to put things right, when they go wrong, and at times have to use mechanics who carry out the necessary repairs to the vehicles when required and on this occasion they let both us and more importantly you down too. Upon realising what had happened, we immediately offered you a full refund and collected the car from you without any further delays. As always we are only a call/email away and I can only apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. If you need to contact me to discuss anything else please do not hesitate on 07495046225. Regards, Sam.

  • 5

    Quick and effortless purchase!

    By Vikum R on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First car purchase after I just passed. Communication was very easy due to great customer service. Trustworthy and safe dealership. I would highly recommend this company to those that are not only looking first car but experienced drivers too.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 08/12/19

    Hey Vikum, it was our pleasure supplying you with your first car! We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us, all the best, Sam.

  • 5

    100% genuine and professional

    By Khalid I on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine description of the vehicle, professional and honest owners. Very pleased with the purchase will consider buying from them again.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 04/02/19

    Hi Khalid, thanks for your review and kind words. We look forward to meeting you and your lovely friends again in the near future. Regards, Sam.

  • 5

    Five stars from me 😁

    By Isache B on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience, the staff is very helpfull and they do excellent job 👍.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 18/12/18

    Hey Isache, thanks for your 5 star review and kind words. We hope you enjoy your new purchase.

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ali A on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff . Highly recommended. Would deal . again.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/11/18

    Hi Ali, thanks for your review and kind words. We hope you enjoy your new purchase.