play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 243 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER CUSTOMER IN PRISTINE SHOWROOM

    By Azhar K on 08 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional gentleman at this delaersip. So I was in desperate need of a car and I came across this Peugeot that the company had advertised. I called in and arranged a viewing, I was then taken for a test drive and given an in depth honest history of the vehicle. The vehicle history was all present as was the two keys as advertised. Car was valeted and very clean. Even had a brand new spare tyre along with all the tools needed to change the tyre in an emergency. The gentleman even went beyond the regular salesman and helped me tax the vehicle at the showroom and let me use his phone to get my insurance up and running. I would like to say thanks and will definitely be visiting in the future to buy one of his luxury motors he has for sale 😁.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 12/10/18

    Hi Azhar, it was our pleasure. Thanks for your kind words.


  • 5

    very good and friendly people

    By Jason B on 06 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    very good and friendly people, car as described on advert.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 06/10/18

    Thanks for your business Jason, we hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back in your new Audi.


  • 5

    Awesome and professional...

    By Omar F on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Awesome customer service, polite staff, very professional, and lovely unit full of a wonderful array of a grade cars... would defo recommend these guys

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 04/10/18

    Hi Omar, thanks for your kind words and i am glad you enjoyed our cars on display. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Amazing Customer Service

    By Asif M on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service very knowledgeable and helpful every step of the way

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 04/10/18

    Hi Asif, glad i could help. Thanks for your business. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    By Keith L on 26 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If there was 10 stars i would voted for that....Sam was excellent throughout the buying experience..Great communication and wonderful service....Mohammad was there when i collected my car and again great service and attention to details second to none....thank you for making buying a car an enjoyable experience.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 26/07/21

    Hi Keith, thanks for the lovely 5* review! I will pass on your kind words to Mohammed too, enjoy your new Kia! Thanks, Sam


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Anonymous on 20 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My purchase from this dealer was heavily motivated by the many positive reviews. I am glad to say that the expectations were met! The car (A5 3.2) was delivered for a nominal fee and the staff had patience while I spent a good amount of time inspecting it. I still missed a couple of minor issues but since the car came with a 1-month warranty, Sam made sure they got resolved. Verdict: 5-star experience 👍

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 26/07/21

    Hi Dorian, thanks for the fantastic review. I'm glad to see that your purchase was influenced by our positive reviews, after all they are here to give you confidence in your decision to purchase a vehicle from us. Enjoy the Audi and we'll hopefully see you soon! Regards Sam.


  • 5

    Massively exaggerated vehicle description

    By Anonymous on 27 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 20 miles to view a 'one owner totally immaculate car' that turned out to be a totally disgusting, damp, damaged two owner car that was utter rubbish. Garage was well kept.


  • 5

    Purchase of Skoda Estate.

    By james w on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Unbelievable service..Went to look at a car, came home with it two hours later. Absolutely no pressure from Sam, who said we could take the car out for a run and see if we felt comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble from Sam who really looked after my wife and myself. He dealt with DVLA there and then, completing transfer of ownership and taxing the car. He is also (at no cost to myself) transferring my private plate to the new vehicle. If you are in the market for a change of car and they have one. Do not hesitate get yourself down there. You WILL NOT be disappointed. Thanks Guys.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 23/05/21

    Hi James, thanks for your lovely review. I’m glad you and your wife had a positive experience with us and look forward to seeing you guys for your next purchase. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Citroen Ds3 2016

    By Tracey L on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    genuine guy. Easy, seamless, stress and pressure free, same day transaction. Very happy with the motor. Great vehicle, great price, great service. Would definitely recommend James Bentley cars to anyone. You can even say hello to his parrot and have a game of snooker while you wait 😂

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 14/03/21

    Hi Tracey, it was lovely meeting you today and providing you with your new Citroen. I hope the car serves you well. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Outstanding Service

    By Chris T on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was so impressed by the service I have received from James Bentley Motors. The car was exactly as described in the advert and I am over the moon with it, I expressed an interest in the morning and the car was delivered to me in the afternoon. The salesperson had an excellent knowledge of the car he was able to pass on to me. There was absolutely no pressure and I would have no hesitation in recommending James Bentley Motors to anyone looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 13/03/21

    Hi Chris, thanks for the great review. I’m glad you enjoyed our services and hope you enjoy your new CLS! All the best, Sam.