play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, West Midlands, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 198 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!

    By Emily H on 21 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    You cannot trust this company. I bought a car off them last Wednesday and after one day of having the car the engine management light came in, they took it back to repair. Each day they told me it was something different wrong with the car, after almost a week of them having the car I’d had enough of been fobbed off so asked for a courtesy car which they obviously didn’t want to provide because miraculously the next day my car was fixed so they didn’t need to provide me with a courtesy car. They got the car back to me that evening claiming the it was fixed but all they had done was taken out the bulb so the engine management light didn’t appear at all!! It was me that pointed it out otherwise he wouldn’t of told me, they were hoping I wouldn’t realise. The company blamed the garage and didn’t take responsibility at all claiming they didn’t know ... they said they use this garage all the time and they dread the think how many other cars they have sold it’s happened too???? EMBARRASSING

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 26/02/20

    Hi Emily. I’m sorry to hear of your experience with us, we usually have great feedback and this is not to our normal standard. We always aim to do our utmost best to put things right, when they go wrong, and at times have to use mechanics who carry out the necessary repairs to the vehicles when required and on this occasion they let both us and more importantly you down too. Upon realising what had happened, we immediately offered you a full refund and collected the car from you without any further delays. As always we are only a call/email away and I can only apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. If you need to contact me to discuss anything else please do not hesitate on 07495046225. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Quick and effortless purchase!

    By Vikum R on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First car purchase after I just passed. Communication was very easy due to great customer service. Trustworthy and safe dealership. I would highly recommend this company to those that are not only looking first car but experienced drivers too.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 08/12/19

    Hey Vikum, it was our pleasure supplying you with your first car! We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us, all the best, Sam.


  • 5

    100% genuine and professional

    By Khalid I on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine description of the vehicle, professional and honest owners. Very pleased with the purchase will consider buying from them again.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 04/02/19

    Hi Khalid, thanks for your review and kind words. We look forward to meeting you and your lovely friends again in the near future. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Five stars from me 😁

    By Isache B on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience, the staff is very helpfull and they do excellent job 👍.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 18/12/18

    Hey Isache, thanks for your 5 star review and kind words. We hope you enjoy your new purchase.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ali A on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff . Highly recommended. Would deal . again.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/11/18

    Hi Ali, thanks for your review and kind words. We hope you enjoy your new purchase.


  • 5

    Execllent customer service and went the extra mile

    By Luke W on 19 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sam from James Bentley Motors was incredibly helpful. I was looking at buying an Audi Q7 but wanted to make sure we could play music from a phone through the sound system. Sam went out of his way to ascertain whether this was possible and in finding out it wasn't, even spoke to a local supplier about getting the necessary equipment fitted. Sam was available to speak at weekends and in the evenings and took the trouble to facetime me from the car to show me various aspects of it. He was polite and knowledgeable and whilst I did not buy the car from him in the end (because it did not have the specification we required), I would have been very happy and confident to do so.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 27/10/18

    Hi Luke, thank you for your kind words. It was unlucky that the we were unable to go ahead with the sale of the Audi Q7. On the plus side your Volvo seems like a lovely car, all the best with your new purchase. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Tom W on 03 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought Passat cc off Sam. Very easy purchase and was very honest about the car. would happily use again.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 03/09/18

    Hi Tom, thanks for your review and kind words. We believe in being honest & transparent and its nice to see that you noticed. Enjoy the new motor, regards. Sam


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Charlie A on 15 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Very friendly with lots of information about the car. Genuine car dealer who made the experience feel more comfortable and we were made to feel really welcome. He was also extremely professional. We will definitely be using their service again!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/08/18

    Hey Charlie! Thanks for your review and nice words!! We hope you enjoy your new fiat 500!


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Simon S on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service who went above and beyond to accommodate my needs in purchasing my vehicle. Sam, was friendly, honest and really helpful, he even picked me up from New Street Station . When buying a second car, one has to be so careful nowadays, but not with Sam, i genuinely mean it when i say excellent service. Hand on heart, i highly recommend his expertise to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/08/18

    Hi Simon, thanks for your time and patience with us. You made a slightly awkward situation a lot easier to deal with, all the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service!!!

    By Robert J on 28 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic dealer. Answered every question honestly left us to look around the car without hassling us at all really polite and professional. Went through all the paperwork with us even offered to drive us to the atm machine. Customer Service was second to non!!! Such a genuinely nice man and an absolute pleasure to deal with will definitely be going back if need another car thank you

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/08/18

    Hi Rob, thanks for your review and lovely words.