play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, West Midlands, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    phenomenal

    By Nathan F on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was a quick and easy sale worth while and no strings attached

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 04/04/19

    Hi Nathan, thanks for your review and kind words, it means a lot. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Honest and genuine guys

    By Charlene S on 30 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    These guys were superb when I was purchasing my vehicle, these guys could have not done anymore to have helped us buy the perfect car. I don’t normally write reviews but I must say the honesty that these guys were with their vehicles was unbelievable. They tell you all the issues the vehicle has and they advise you the best way to resolve them. Got a great car for a great price cannot go wrong. Thank you guys.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 02/04/19

    Hi Charlene, thanks for the lovely review, it means a lot! Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Purchase of 2012 Nissan Note

    By Tioma J on 26 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Seller is straight toward guy, no messing about very genuine, honest person. Definitely recommended seller.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 26/03/19

    Hi Tioma, it was my pleasure. You and your partner were lovely people to do business with. Best of luck with the baby! Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Top service

    By Eric H on 24 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the experience. It was friendly and pro.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 24/03/19

    Hey Eric, thanks for the 5* review and kind words! Enjoy the Honda, all the best.


  • 5

    Friendly, honest and professional.

    By James A on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional. Open and honest about the vehicle and no pressure to buy. I’m very happy with the car and the price I paid. A pleasure to do business with.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 04/03/19

    Hey James, thanks for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Many thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    My first sports car purchase

    By Marcus A on 02 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased the car of my dreams from these guys, everything was on point from the first phone call down to the after sales support . The car developed a minor fault after a week and Sam arranged to have it sorted with no questions. The car was just as described and my private plates were put on and ready for me before I got there. Serious respect for these guys cannot recommend them enough, they will definitely have future business with me. Thanks once again lads, Marcus.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 03/03/19

    Hi Marcus, thanks for your review and kind words, we simply aim to be the best dealership in Birmingham. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful people thank you

    By Erdzhan A on 28 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly atmosphere and great prices too bay recommend to anyone who wants to bay a car

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 28/02/19

    Hi thanks for your kind words, we appreciate the 5* review. Many thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Great excellent

    By Michael A on 25 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience very easy quick reliable and trustworthy

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 27/02/19

    Hi Michael, thanks for your review and kind words. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    I brought a BMW 1series

    By Ehsan F on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a BMW 1 Series, travelled from Swansea and car was described extremely accurately. Sam even went to the length of telling us the minor faults on the car (drivers side mirror was broken and had stonechips on bonnet) Not many car traders as honest as this chap. Will be down soon again for my daughters first car. Thanks Sam and his team.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 20/02/19

    Hi Ehsan, thanks for your review and kind words. I look forward to seeing you guys very soon!


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Khush S on 09 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service. Don’t get many dealers like this anymore. Thank you

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/02/19

    Hi Khush, thanks for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with yourself and your lovely family. We hope you enjoy the Kia!