play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 220 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service from Bentleys

    By Megan W on 06 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was very professional and communicated all the time with us regarding our needs and choice. He was courteous and kind to our daughter who was buying her first car! Treating her with respect and patience regardless of her young age. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting an honest purchase.


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Grant B on 02 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    The communication was really good, They also really helped me to get a great deal and managed to get the car ready for delivery with only a fee hours notice. I can't recommend highly enough

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 02/05/20

    Hi Grant, thanks for your patience with us whilst the finance application went through! All the best and enjoy your new car. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent and quick service

    By Jahed R on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, and it was quick and efficient.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 19/03/20

    Hi Jahed, thanks for your review. It was lovely meeting you and your father, enjoy your new corsa! Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Nice to deal with James Bentley

    By Dr David P on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and competent Nice to deal with

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 19/03/20

    Hi David, thanks for your review. I hope the car serves your son well! Regards, Sam


  • 5

    Top service & customer care

    By Bek T on 15 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent knowledge of the car we were interested in. Replaced the missing spare key & gave us advice on upgrades etc..

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/03/20

    Hi Bek/Neil, thanks for your review and kind words. I hope the car serves you well! Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Josh T on 15 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Sam was very helpful and patient with everything that had gone on but very pleased with my purchase

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/03/20

    Hi Josh, we got there in the end! Thanks for your patience whilst the finance went through, it was great supplying you with your first car. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Golf GTD DSG

    By Finn D on 13 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service and very professional. Would definitely buy another car from them.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 14/03/20

    Hi Finn, thanks for the review. It was great meeting you and your dad. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    BMW 1 Series

    By Phil S on 01 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my BMW 1 series off Sam. I have always brought brand new cars, and this was my first second hand car. As I was unsure on some details Sam took me through step by step and answered any questions I had. After viewing the car and deciding I wanted to purchase it, I paid the deposit that night to secure it. I had noticed a couple of marks etc on the car and Sam got a repair done on it during the week ready for me to pick up the Saturday after. He also gave me a call the night before to check everything was in order, and even spoke to me again on the night after driving the car away and helped me with a few questions I had. To summarise I would recommend James Bentley Motors and especially Sam to anybody. It really was a 5 star experience. Thanks once again, I love my new car :)

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/03/20

    Hi Phil, thanks for your 5* review and kind words. It was great meeting you. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Sam A on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolute Pleasure to buy through this company, they made everything so easy. All steps of our purchase was clear and straight forward. As a woman purchasing a car it can be hard, but this company was honest and upfront about the whole process. Would definitely be back in the future!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/03/20

    Hi Sam, thanks for your review and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you on your next purchase. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    What an amazing experience 5 stars!

    By Curtis P on 15 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Perfect experience from start to finish. From the initial contact via autotrader at 9pm to placing the deposit by 11pm the same night. I was notified at every step even if there was a potential issue with timings ect ect. When I arrived I felt accommodated nothing was too much trouble. Signs wouldn’t go a miss but wow, what an amazing showroom. Sam was easy to speak too, accommodating and understanding. Being in car sales myself previously I know how hard and frustrating it can be when you have appointments coming out of your ears. The car was pretty much as described nothing to complain about and I was over the moon! Nothing was rushed the whole process was an absolute pleasure!l even the parrot was entertaining! All I’ll say is your a credit to the motortrade we need more people like you! Next time I’m due a change I’ll defiantly be looking at your stock 👌🏼

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/02/20

    Hi Curtis, thanks for the review and kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with yourself and your friends. Enjoyed having you guys down. Take care, Sam.