play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, West Midlands, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    What an amazing experience 5 stars!

    By Curtis P on 15 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Perfect experience from start to finish. From the initial contact via autotrader at 9pm to placing the deposit by 11pm the same night. I was notified at every step even if there was a potential issue with timings ect ect. When I arrived I felt accommodated nothing was too much trouble. Signs wouldn’t go a miss but wow, what an amazing showroom. Sam was easy to speak too, accommodating and understanding. Being in car sales myself previously I know how hard and frustrating it can be when you have appointments coming out of your ears. The car was pretty much as described nothing to complain about and I was over the moon! Nothing was rushed the whole process was an absolute pleasure!l even the parrot was entertaining! All I’ll say is your a credit to the motortrade we need more people like you! Next time I’m due a change I’ll defiantly be looking at your stock 👌🏼

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/02/20

    Hi Curtis, thanks for the review and kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with yourself and your friends. Enjoyed having you guys down. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    Best Experience

    By John I on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I appreciate an honest dealer that knows what you want and how to satisfy their customers. I am so glad as I got a very good deal.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 04/02/20

    Hi John, thank you for your review and lovely words. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience and felt satisfied. We look forward to seeing you on your next car. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Fantastic seller

    By Dean S on 23 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Sam is a trustworthy seller. Described the car as it was walked me through any little dinks the car had even if only slightly visible. Was very patient waiting for me to collect while I waited for finance to go through even took time out to let me kids sit in some other nice cars and explore his showroom. Would definitely use again in the future 100% genuine and over the moon with my car

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 23/01/20

    Hi Dean, thanks for your lovely review and kind words. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    An exceptional experience

    By Anne D on 12 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Right from the first communication Sam was so helpful, honest and a pleasure to deal with, no hard sell all the time I needed to view the car with as much help as I required. It's so refreshing to go to a dealer by appointment with no one to interrupt, where you get total attention. As for the car it was immaculate both inside and out. The transaction was so smooth. Sam even delivered the car to my home address. I could not recommend this gentleman any higher. You cannot go wrong if Sam is dealing with you. And the car is marvellous, thank you so much Sam you went above and beyond expectations.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 12/01/20

    Hi Anne, thanks for your lovely review. It's always nice when customers recognise the hard work and dedication we put into the business, we hope you enjoy your new Ford Kuga! Take care and all the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Brilliant and trustworthy dealer. 100% recommend.

    By Miriam S on 29 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was very helpful and welcoming upon arrival. He allowed us time to view, analyse and drive the vehicle to make sure we were 100% happy with it. The appointment only is really nice as you get full attention from the dealer. This was my first time buying a car on finance and was absolutely a relaxing and easy transaction to go through. Dealer recommended a great finance company of which helped make the transaction of the purchase even smoother. Absolutely recommend. Car was in great condition and couldn’t have asked for a better deal. The garage even insured my vehicle for me to get home so I didn’t have to worry about insurance.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 29/12/19

    Hi Miriam, thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with you and Samuel. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Would recommend what you see is what you get.

    By Samir R on 02 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Top service was very happy with everything what you see is what you get.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 02/12/19

    Hi Samir, thanks for your review and kind words. It was lovely meeting you and your friend, enjoy the Lexus! Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent car and a very good price

    By Robert F on 02 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    The staff was very friendly and the car is in very good condition. I'm very happy for my choice.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 02/12/19

    Hi Robert, thanks for the review and kind words. It was our pleasure supplying you with your latest purchase. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Yaseen H on 01 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very positive experience with James Bentley Motors Birmingham. The staff was very helpful and let me and my parnter take our time looking at the car we came to see. All the members of their staff are friendly and helpful. A positive experience with zero stress. Thanks again Guys

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 02/12/19

    Hi Yaseen, thanks for your review and kind words. I’m glad you had a positive experience with us. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Jasmeen T on 26 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very straight forward and was very helpful till the end. Took a lot of stress off me by sorting out things that needed to be done

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 27/11/19

    Hi Jasmeen, thanks for your review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Oliver H on 23 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from the guys here recently and they were brilliant. Great service and really friendly staff - would definitely recommend!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 27/11/19

    Hi, thanks for your review and kind words. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience with us. Many thanks, Sam.