play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 243 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 27 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Took the car for a full service after purchase. Sam had openly made us aware of some cosmetic and technical points of note through the sales process, which we had no issue with. Upon servicing there were no hidden surprises, so overall we were pleased with our experience, and felt the description made had been honest and that the car was a fair price.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 28/07/21

    Hey Alex, thanks for leaving this great review! I'm glad you are happy with the Ford and you felt that our description /pricing was fair and honest. We look forward to doing business in the near-coming future. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Carys Ellis on 20 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car! Sam was very helpful and made sure everything was perfect with my car before handing it over and delivered it for me. Fab service would definitely recommend and buy from again thank you very much!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 26/07/21

    Hi Carys, thanks for taking time out to review us. Sorry for the delay in delivering your car, we had to make sure it was 100% before giving it to you. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    SAM WAS A TOTAL HERO

    By Anonymous on 16 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sam was an absolute hero. There were some problems with the car and he sorted immediately, no questions asked, going way out of his way (and being out of pocket) - totally decent guy who I'd go back to in a heartbeat.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 26/07/21

    Hey Stuart, thanks for the feedback. I'm glad we got the issues at hand sorted and put right. Customer service is truly displayed when things go wrong or pear shaped and I'm glad you noticed our efforts. All the best with your next car, Sam.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service.

    By Anonymous on 14 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    The gents at James Bentley are a friendly, honest and professional bunch, nothing too much of an issue. They even helped out with a new windscreen and bonnet respray, all sorted within a couple of days. Easy to deal with, would use again and happily recommend to anybody.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/07/21

    Hi Jodie, thanks for leaving this lovely review. We hope you enjoy your new Citroen. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent service and good advice from Sam and the team

    By Anonymous on 14 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly advice and service

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 15/07/21

    Hi Andrew, thanks for the lovely review. It was nice meeting you and your son and I hope he enjoys the corsa. Regards, Sam.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful, honest and fair. Can’t ask for more than that!

    By Ros Caudwell on 13 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great communication, honest and fair negotiation. Very helpful and friendly, and we’re very happy with the car :)

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 13/07/21

    Hey Ros, thanks for leaving us this great 5* review! We appreciate your kind words. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Fair. Helpful. Delivered next day.

    By Anonymous on 09 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    I thought that they were professional and helpful they delivered quickly and on time. Only one star down as I had to chase a little to get my queries answered. We would recommend a purchase from these guys.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 13/07/21

    Hi Fiona, thanks for the review. Sorry for the delay in replying to some of your queries, we were a lot busier than usual that particular week but managed to send you the answers to your queries in the end. Take care and I hope you enjoy your new Lexus! Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    By Tamsin Scantlebury on 04 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from here yesterday from the moment we arrive to the moment we left the customer service was amazing the whole process was so easy he even done my car tax and changed the register keeper of the car there and then. I can’t thank them enough for such an easy car sale. Would highly recommend this company!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/07/21

    H Tamsin, thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure doing business and I hope you enjoy the Corsa. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent dealership. Would use again

    By George McDermott on 04 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, couldn’t ask for better. Helpful where I had questions and even when I found a problem with the radio of the car AFTER ID BOUGHT IT they were still happy to help come to a resolution. Completely effortless experience.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/07/21

    Hi George, thanks for leaving us this review. I'm glad we came to a resolution regarding the radio fault. See you soon, Sam.


  • 5

    By Romans Kuzmins on 04 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good and useful and helpful staf.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 09/07/21

    Hi Romans, thanks for taking the time to leave this 5* review. All the best, Sam.


‹ Prev Next ›