play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
77 ALLCOCK STREET, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B9 4DY
Telephone:
0121 7218651 | 07588 729442

Customer reviews of James Bentley Motors

At James Bentley Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Bentley Motors

James Bentley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 220 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An online purchase from a company you can trust

    By Mark Snelling on 06 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    These guys are really great. Sam is excellent, he keeps in contact with you at all times and they went the extra mile when they found out that the car I purchased had some slight damage. I really can’t recommend them enough. Full 5 star purchase that you can trust.


  • 5

    Bmw 123d msport

    By Anonymous on 24 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is a 5☆ review based on our experience with Sam at James Bentley Motors..... We purchased a car from Sam which turned out to need major engine work due to the timing chain snapping 11 days into ownership. 9 days later and the car is being collected for rebuild at a BMW engine specialist. Sam's Communication was fantastic throughout, the whole process from purchase to breaking down to being fixed was second to none!! Yes our experience really was as simple as that. Thank you Sam @ James Bentley Motors. Bmw 123d M Sport - White 2008.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 28/04/21

    Hi, thanks for your 5* review. It's a shame what happened with the BMW but we managed to turn a negative into a positive with the way the problem was dealt with. Thanks for your patience with us during this difficult period. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    By Elmugiera Hafazalla on 22 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service relaiable and trusted. Very helpful guys thank you for everything

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 23/04/21

    Hi Elmugiera, thanks for your kind words. We appreciate your business. Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Happy with service

    By Tara J on 01 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Good customer service. Friendly in person, kept me updated throughout the whole purchasing process.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 01/04/21

    Hi Tara, thanks for the kind words. It was lovely doing business, Thanks, Sam.


  • 5

    Pleasurable purchase from an honourable dealer.

    By Russell M on 31 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very honest dealer, the car we bought was exactly as described in the add and very competitively priced. I drove the car 150 miles back to Yorkshire the day it was delivered to me at my work address, never skipped a beat, runs beautifully. The staff at Bentley Motors are a breathe of fresh air, indeed for the first time in my life for a car dealership I have retained their number on my phone and will deal again.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 01/04/21

    Hi Russell, it was a pleasure doing business with you and it sounds like you really like the Aygo! Thanks for your business and I look forward to doing business with again. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Best experience buying a second car yet!

    By Patrick R on 29 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely A1, friendly honest and super accommodating, at delivered as stated within 48 hrs of enquiry in tip top condition, highly recommended nationally.email enquiry to driving the car when 200 miles between us and I didn’t leave my home town, video tour of the vehicle and all faults with a nearly 20 year old car openly identified!!

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 29/03/21

    Hi Patrick, thanks for the great review! I really enjoyed doing business and hope the 5 series serves you well. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Used Range Rover Sport HSE

    By Robbie K on 28 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great car Great service Happy to go the extra mile to please their 5* Will happily recommend & buy from them again

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 29/03/21

    Hi Robbie, thanks for the great review and also your business! I' m glad you liked the range rover. Take care, Sam.


  • 5

    Best service

    By Giorgio G on 23 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sam picked me up at my address and let me doing the drive test straight away. He is friendly and accommodating. I am very happy with my car bought at James Bentley Motors.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 23/03/21

    Hi Giorgio, thanks for your nice words. It was a pleasure doing business and I hope the car serves you well! Thank you, Sam.


  • 5

    Very smooth car purchase, good value for the mone.

    By Sheila M on 20 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car I loved and contacted the seller who was very helpful. Communication was on point and the transaction was very smooth. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a car. The car that I bought was in very good condition and the seller made me feel comfortable. I got the car fully MOTd and with 6 months warranty. The price of the car was very good too, less than I assumed it would go for. I got a good deal. Thank you.

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 22/03/21

    Hi Sheilla, thanks for your lovely review, it means a lot! I hope you enjoy the lovely Peugeot. All the best, Sam.


  • 5

    Purchased a car

    By Shameena A on 18 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional service will definitely be recommending garage to friends and family

    Reply from James Bentley Motors on 19/03/21

    Hi Shameena, thanks for your review and kind words. It was our pleasure providing you with the Fiesta. Take care, Sam.


‹ Prev Next ›